Calendar


Holidays to Guruvayur Devaswom during the calendar year 2018

It is hereby notified that the days enumerated below will be observed as holidays to Guruvayur Devaswom during the calendar year 2018.

All Sundays - Closed Holidays
All second Saturdays of each English month - Closed Holidays

Sl.No.
Date
Days of week
Name of Holidays
1 02-01-2018 Tuesday Mannam Jayanthi
2 26-01-2018 Friday Republic Day
3 13-02-2018 Tuesday Sivarathri
4 21-02-2018 Wednesday Poonthanam Dinam
5 01-05-2018 TuesdayMay Day
6 15-08-2018WednesdayIndependence day
7 24-08-2018 Friday First Onam
8 25-08-2018 Saturday Thiruvonam
9 27-08-2018 Monday Fourth Onam,Sree narayana guru chayanthi
10 28.08.2018 Tuesday Ayyankali jayanthi
11 21.09.2018 Friday Sreenarayanaguru Samadhi Day
12 02-10-2018 Tuesday Gandhi Jayanthi
13 17.10.2018 Wednesday Durgashtami
14 18.10.2018 Thursday Mahanavami
15 19.10.2018 Friday Vijayadasmi
16 06-11-2018 Tuesday Deepavali
17 16-11-2018 Friday Krishnageethi Dinam
18 19-11-2018 Monday Guruvayur Ekadasi
19 14-12-2018 Friday Narayaneeya Dinam
20 19-12-2018 Wednesday Kuchela Dinam
21 27-12-2018 Thursday Kalabhattam

The following festival/occasions which fall on public holidays (Sundays & Saturdays) have been excluded from the above list.



1 14-04-2018 Second Saturday Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Jayanthi
2 15-04-2018 Sunday Vishu
311-08-2018Second SaturdayKarkkidaka Vavu
426-08-2018SundayThird Onam
502-09-2018SundaySreekrishana Jayanthi

Restricted Holidays


1 01-01-2018 Monday Thruvathira-Women employees are permitted to avail restricted holiday.
2 17-09-2018 Monday Viswakarma Day
 Avani Avittam day falls on Sunday 26.08.2018 is excluded from the list of restricted holidays.