Calendar


Holidays to Guruvayur Devaswom during the calendar year 2019

It is hereby notified that the days enumerated below will be observed as holidays to Guruvayur Devaswom during the calendar year 2019.

All Sundays - Closed Holidays
All second Saturdays of each English month - Closed Holidays

Sl.No.
Date
Days of week
Name of Holidays
1 02-01-2019 Wednesday Mannam Jayanthi
2 26-01-2019 Saturday Republic Day
3 04-03-2019 Monday Sivarathri
4 15-04-2019 Monday Poonthanam Dinam
5 01-05-2019 WednesdayMay Day
6 31-07-2019WednesdayKarkidaka Vavu
7 15-08-2019 Thursday Indipendence Day
8 23-08-2019 Friday Sreekrishna Jayanthi
9 28-08-2019 Wednesday Ayyankali Jayanthi
10 10-09-2019 Tuesday First Onam
11 11-09-2019 Wednesday Thiruvonam
12 12-09-2019 Thursday Third Onam
13 13-09-2019 Friday Fourth Onam/ SreeNarayanaguru Jayanthi
14 21-09-2019 Saturday SreeNarayanaguru Samadhi
15 02-10-2019 Wednesday Gandhi Jayanthi
16 07-10-2019 Monday Mahanavami
17 08-10-2019 Tuesday Vijayadasami
18 16-11-2019 Saturday Krishnageethi Dinam
19 18-12-2019 Wednesday Kuchela Dinam
20 27-12-2019 Friday Kalabhattam

The following festival/occasions which fall on public holidays (Sundays & Saturdays) have been excluded from the above list.



1 10-03-2019 Sunday Poonthanam Dinam
2 14-04-2019 Sunday Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Jayanthy
306-10-2019SundayDhurgashtami
427-10-2019SundayDeepavali
508-12-2019SundayGuruvayur Ekadasy
614-12-2019Second  SaturdayNarayaneeya Dinam

Restricted Holidays


1 12-03-2019 Tuesday Ayya Vaikunda Swami Jayanthi (Employees and Teachers belonging to Nadar Community are permitted to avail restricted Holiday)
2 17-09-2019 Monday Viswakarma Day(Employees and Teachers belonging to Viswakarma Community are permitted to avail restricted Holiday)
 Avani Avittam day falls on Sunday 15.08.2019 is excluded from the list of restricted holidays.